Divide and conquer paperback

Hundreds of ships carrying thousands of Viking warriors are attacking medieval Paris. The Parisians are fighting back, but they can only hold out for so long. And that's bad news — especially since Dak has been captured and forced to work with the invading army while Sera and Riq defend Paris from within. No matter which side wins, the kids will lose . . . unless Dak can find an ally among some of history's fiercest warriors. Join Dak, Riq, and Sera as they attempt to defeat the SQ and fix the next Great Break in history.

Each book comes packaged with a full-color, two-sided, collectible Hystorian's Guide, a player's strategy guide to the online adventure.

Follow the map, study the Guide, and save history!

Episode 2:


Enemy troops want to kidnap the First Lady! Play as Dak, Sera, and Riq as they race to save Dolley Madison — and the entire United States.
The adventure unfolds in the Infinity Ring game. Play now to join the fight for freedom.

Episodeguides 2

Episode 2 will take you to the U.S. capital, Washington, DC — and the city's about to be set on fire by SQ Redcoats! Use all the tips, hints, and clues on your Hystorian's Guide to fix the Break before your time runs out.

Fix the past. Save the future.

Carrie ryan



Carrie Ryan is the New York Times bestselling author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth trilogy as well as the editor of the anthology Foretold: 14 Stories of Prophecy and Prediction. A former litigator, she now writes full time from her home in Charlotte, North Carolina, where she lives with her writer-lawyer husband, two fat cats, and one rather large rescue mutt.

Watch the Q&A Video

Play across all devices

The Infinity Ring game boasts an immersive open-world environment in which players are free to explore a 3-D representation of sites around the globe and throughout time. The game is available on desktop computers, mobile and tablet devices.

Ep2 icon

More About


  1. A mutiny in time small cover
  2. Divide and conquer small cover
  3. The trap door small cover
  4. Curse of the ancients small cover
  5. Cave of wonders small cover
  6. Behind enemy lines small cover
  7. The iron empire small cover
  8. Eternity small cover

Don't miss any of the exciting books in the Infinity Ring series. In each book Dak, Sera, and Riq must fix one of the Great Breaks in history. And each book unlocks an episode of the game, where the story continues.